Vladimir Putin is trying the quill to columnist

Prime Minister of Russia, Vladimir Putin wrote his first editorial for the capt.photo_1243517930547-1-0Russian press, reported the daily newspaper “The Independent” in the electronic edition.

In fact, Putin has previously tried his hand in journalism in western media. In 2006 he wrote an article for London’s daily The Financial Times, entitled “Europe has nothing to fear from Russia’s aspirations”.

Today edition of the “Russian Pioneer”, publish first editorial article of former Russian President, entitled “Why is it difficult to dismiss a man”. An article on divisions existing in the Kremlin when he was president of Russia (2000-2008).

Andrei Kolesnikov, editor of Russky Pioner and one of Russia’s most prominent journalists, said he wasn’t sure himself how he tempted Putin to pen the column.”I myself don’t know how I pulled this off, it was my idea as the editor-in-chief of this magazine, I believe that any editor-in-chief dreams of publishing such a columnist on his pages at least once in a lifetime” Kolesnikov said.

Those who know Russian can to read the original editorial here.

4 responses to “Vladimir Putin is trying the quill to columnist

  1. hi dear .
    your post was useful for me . I hope the best for U. I wish pease and happines for your people.

    I have a short story in russian-english- Gilaki-persian in my weblog . please come and submit comment.

  2. Very good, but I suggest you to discover also the true…
    will find a lot of tricks related to the black hattitude

    have a nice day.
    regards,
    black hattitude

  3. Hey, this is a good post ! I don’t usually comment in your wonderful blog posts, I normally just go through them. However, after reading this post, I just had to congratulate you on your good perform! Keep it up!!

  4. The catchy blog site with all the intriguing posts. You give the wonderful info that quite a few individuals don’t know prior to. Most of one’s contents are make me have extra understanding. It’s very distinct. I was impressed with your web page. By no means be bored to visit your website once again. Have the good day! Retain enjoyed your blogging.

Leave a Reply

